Solar Power Purchase Agreement Working Group

 12-member intergovernmental working group joined together in 2019 to create a Solar Power Purchase Agreement (SPPA) Working Group to explore the viability of investing in a joint SPPA. Click here to learn more about the process and project. 

Six Centre Region Municipalities

            • College Township
            • Ferguson Township
            • Harris Township
            • Patton Township
            • Borough of State College

                           Additional Affiliated Entities

            • Centre Region Council of Governments (CRCOG)
            • State College School District (SCASD)
            • State College Borough Water Authority (SCBWA)
            • College Township Water Authority (CTWA)
            • Centre County Government
            • Centre Hall Potter Joint Authority

The SPPA Working Group typically meets at 9:00 AM on the fourth Wednesday of each month.

For more information on solar activities visit local government solar initiatives.


(Left to Right): Mike Bloom (College Township and C.T. Water Authority), Katrina Pope (CCRRA), Randy Brown (SCASD), Dennis Hameister (Harris Twp), Betsy Whitman (Patton Twp), Peter Buck (CRCOG), Roger Dunlap (State College Borough), Pam Adams (CRCOG), Larry Peghar (Patton Twp), John Franek (Centre County).